Women’s T20 Asian Cup 2022 schedule in PDF for free download online: date, time in IST and venue list of all matches including India vs Pakistan

The 2022 Women’s Asian Cup is set to kick off from October 1, with the full schedule for the event released by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC). This will be the eighth edition of the Women’s Asian Cup. Bangladesh is the official host of this year’s edition of the Women’s Asian Cup and all matches will be played at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium (SICS), Sylhet Bangladesh. For the first time, seven Asian women’s teams will participate in the event, including India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Malaysia and the United Arab Emirates were the last two confirmed teams. You can download the full 2022 Women’s Asian Cup cricket schedule in PDF hereas well as IST match times and venue details. Indian squad for Women’s Asian Cup 2022: BCCI announces 15-member squad for T20I tournament.

The 2022 edition of the Women’s Asian Cup is scheduled as a 15-day tournament, starting on October 1 and running until October 15. The opening day of the event will kick off with a double header. In the first match of the day, Bangladesh will face Thailand and the evening match will be played between India and Sri Lanka. Great rivals India and Pakistan will face off on October 07. After the end of the first stage matches on October 11, the semi-finals will be played on October 13. And finally the clash at the top between the two finalists will take place on October 11. 15. League stage matches will be played in a round robin format with each team playing six matches before the semi-final.

2022 Women’s T20 Asian Cup Schedule

In the previous seven seasons, so far, only two Asian women’s teams; Indian women and Bangladeshi women won the continental trophy. The latter are the defending champions while the Indians were second in the previous edition. Apparently, India have been the most successful team in the Women’s Asian Cup so far and have won the title for a record six times. Since 2012, the Women’s Asian Cup has been played in a T20 configuration and will therefore this time also be played in the shorter format.

(The story above first appeared on Fresh Headline on September 22, 2022 at 1:41 p.m. IST. For more news and updates on politics, the world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website freshheadline.com).

//vdo (function(v,d,o,ai){ai=d.createElement(‘script’);ai.defer=true;ai.async=true;ai.src=v.location.protocol+o; d.head.appendChild(ai);})(window, document, ‘//a.vdo.ai/core/latestly/vdo.ai.js’);

//colombai try{ (function() { var cads = document.createElement(“script”); cads.async = true; cads.type = “text/javascript”; cads.src = “https://static.clmbtech .com/ase/80185/3040/c1.js” ; var node = document.getElementsByTagName(“script”)[0]; node.parentNode.insertBefore(cads, node); })(); }catch{}

} });

Post views:

Source link

Comments are closed.